MINUTES

BAY ARENAC BEHAVIORAL HEALTH BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL NOMINATION COMMITTEE MEETING Monday, April 18, 2022 at 5:00 pm William B. Cammin Clinic, Bay Room, 1010 N. Madison Avenue, Bay City, MI 48708

		Committee Members: Ernie Krygier, Ch Robert Luce, V Ch James Anderson	Present X X	Excused X	Absent	Committee Members: Richard Byrne Tom Ryder	Present X X	Excused	Absent	Others Present: BABH: Richard Meeth, Chris Girard, Chris Pinter, and Sara McRae Legend: M-Motion; S-Support; MA-Motion Adopted; AB-Abstained
--	--	--	-------------------	--------------	--------	---	-------------------	---------	--------	--

	Agenda Item	Discussion	Motion/Action
1.	Call To Order & Roll Call	Committee Chair, E. Krygier, called the meeting to order at 5:00 pm.	On motion of R. Byrne and support by J. Anderson, R. Luce was excused. The motion passed unanimously.
2.	Public Input (Maximum of 3 Minutes)	There were not any members of the public present.	
3.	Unfinished Business	There was not any unfinished business presented to the Committee.	
4.	New Business 4.1) 2022 Board Officer Nominations	4.1) Committee Chair, E. Krygier, reported the current officers are all interested in being re-elected to their current positions. Committee Chair, E. Krygier, accepted nominations from the floor for each Board Officer position. The Committee voted on separate motions for recommending a 2022 Slate of Officers for consideration at the April 21, 2022 Board meeting. There were discussions related to the annual process of election of both Officers and the members of the Nomination Committee by the full Board.	 4.1) On motion of T. Ryder and support of J. Anderson, R. Byrne was nominated as Board Chair for the 2022 Slate of Officers. The motion passed unanimously. On motion of T. Ryder and support of R. Byrne, J. Anderson was nominated as Board Vice Chair for the 2022 Slate of Officers. The motion passed unanimously.

Bay Arenac behavioral Health Special Nomination Committee Meeting Minutes April 18, 2022 Page **2** of **2**

		On motion of T. Ryder and support of J. Anderson, C. Maillette was nominated as Board Secretary for the 2022 Slate of Officers. The motion passed unanimously.	Anderson, C. Maillette was nominated as Board Secretary for the 2022 Slate of Officers. The
		On motion of T. Ryder and support of R. Byrne, R. Pawlak was nominated as Board Treasurer for the 2022 Slate of Officers. The motion passed unanimously.	R. Pawlak was nominated as Board Treasurer for the 2022 Slate of Officers. The motion passed
5.	Adjournment	On motion of T. Ryder and support by J. Anderson, the meeting adjourned at 5:05 pm. The motion passed unanimously	

Ernie Krygier, Committee Chair - .